60

Safe & Discreet Internet Use

For when you’re visiting websites that you don’t want to be recorded in the future, consider using ‘Incognito’ mode in Chrome, ‘Private Browsing’ in Firefox, ‘Private Browsing’ in Safari or ‘InPrivate Browsing Mode’ in Internet Explorer.

Wiping your History

Google Chrome

  1. In the top-right corner of the browser window, click the Chrome menu
  2. Select History.
  3. Click the button Clear browsing data. A dialogue will appear.
  4. From the drop-down menu, select how much history you want to delete. To clear your entire browsing history, select thebeginning of time.
  5. Tick the boxes for the data that you want Chrome to clear, including “browsing history”.Learn more about the types of browsing data that you can delete
  6. Click the button Clear browsing data.

 

Safari

  1. From the Safari browser, pull down the “Safari” menu and choose “Clear History and Website Data”
  2. Select one of the options alongside the Clear menu:
    • the last hour
    • today
    • today and yesterday
    • all history
  3. Click on “Clear History” for the data, cookies, and history removal to take place on the chosen timeline

 

Firefox

  1. Click the menu button , choose History, and then Clear Recent History….
  2. Select how much history you want to clear:
    • Click the drop-down menu next to Time range to clear to choose how much of your history Firefox will clear.
    • Next, click the arrow next to Details to select exactly what information will get cleared.
  3. Finally, click the Clear Now button. The window will close and the items you’ve selected will be cleared.

 

Internet Explorer

Open Internet Explorer by clicking the Start button . In the search box, type Internet Explorer, and then, in the list of results, click Internet Explorer.

  1. Click the Tools button, point to Safety, and then click Delete browsing history. If you don’t want to delete the cookies and files associated with websites in your favorites list, select the Preserve Favorites website data check box.
  2. Select the check box next to each category of information you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete.

 

Leave Website
X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -